HUMAN RESOURCES

The Montgomery County Juvenile Court Human Resources function practices in the areas of compensation management, recruiting, organizational development, training and benefits administration.

The Court's recruiting and hiring process was defined through the establishment of consistent procedures used throughout all Court departments. In an effort to ensure the employment of the best-qualified applicants, Human Resources directs the pre-employment process which includes mandatory fingerprint processing for those employees working in areas responsible for a child's care in and out-of-home care setting.

A recorded job-line is maintained to allow potential applicants' 24-hour access to employment opportunities available within the Juvenile Court. The Job-Line phone number is (937) 496-6882.

You can see available positions here.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20
President's Day Monday, February 17
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 1
Columbus Day Monday, October 13
Veteran's Day Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27
Court Day Friday, November 28
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25

If a holiday falls on Saturday, it will be observed on the preceding Friday.

If a holiday falls on Sunday, it will be observed on the following Monday

Montgomery County Juvenile Court

Judge Kuntz and Judge Capizzi welcome you.

380 W. Second St.
Dayton, Ohio 45422